Every week, I get an e-mail update (or read an online update) of the Pipsqueak’s likely progression. Most weeks I find it fascinating to discover that some of the aches, pains, and other adventures I’m experiencing are normal issues that pop up at that time. I am now 21 weeks and here is what Baby Center had to say:

You’re probably feeling pretty comfortable these days. You’re not too big yet, and the usual discomforts associated with early pregnancy are, for the most part, gone.

Noooooo! Hahaha. For the most part I am feeling a lot better than I did. I still have aches in my pelvis when I am lying down but it is not nearly as bad as it was. Nausea is infrequent. My fatigue seems to have come back, although I am still only getting 9-10 hours of sleep a day and not the 13 I was averaging during the first trimester.

BUT. I now have dizzy spells, I get more muscle aches from doing work, and I feel HUGE. A few days ago I realized that my belly would be getting bigger and I nearly panicked. I’m not concerned about how I look but it already feels as if my insides are all squashed up and the Pipsqueak is already finding it fun to plop down on my bladder. The fact that these feelings are going to get worse just make my mind reel.

But then I hear horror stories about other pregnancies and realize I’m still not doing that badly. As I mentioned on Facebook, however, I still look forward to that future when our babies are born in artificial wombs. I would love the kid just as much.

