I admit, I wonder…

…Will I ever get a good night’s sleep again?

…If so, when will that night come?

…Will I be able to get back into shape? Not, will I get back to my pre-baby weight but will I get back to the days when I was physically fit?

…Will I ever be able to casually date or will any romantic pursuits be dogged by an expectation of marriage or be overburdened with the weight of my parenthood?

…Will I be able to get my career back on track or will I need to choose a new professional direction? Will the rest of my life be a financial struggle?

…Will I be able to go back to school and work and be an available, attentive mother?

…Will I be able to do the things I love, go to the places I want to go, see the things I want to see and still give her all of the things I want to give her? 

…Will I be able to refrain from blaming others for my own mistakes?

